h1

OMFK. West.

26 October 2008

Kanye West, you heartbreaker.

Two new tracks from his upcoming album, 808s and Heartbreak, have leaked onto the internet, both heavy on electobeats and, unfortunately, auto-tune. Honestly, had it been any other indietronica Myspacer to release such tracks (see: PlayRadioPlay!, Kill Paradise, Owl City) I would not have hated. In fact, I would have smiled. Wide. ly. But no, Kanye West is a rapper, not a producer, and made these three amazing albums:

“Robocop” and “Coldest Winter”, along with “Love Lockdown”, break my heart. Kanye’s the only rapper I listen to, really, so this sudden change of sound is freaking me out. Hopefully this will be his first and last douchey album. Or God help us.

Th-th-that that don’t kill me
Can only make me stronger
I need you to hurry up now
Cause I can’t wait much longer
I know I got to be right now
Cause I can’t get much wronger
Man I been waitin’ all night now
That’s how long I’ve been on ya

I miss my favourite rapper.

Leave a Reply

