h1

meh… oh look, fall out boy!

8 December 2008

these lyrics are from “Dead on Arrival,” from Take This to Your Grave, FOB’s second studio album. it came out in 2002 i think. i was in 4th grade then and had no idea who the hell they were. back then i listened to stupid music.

I hope this is the last time,
‘Cause I’d never say no to you
This conversation’s been dead on arrival
And there’s no way to talk to you
This conversation’s been dead on,

A rivalry goes so deep
Between me and this loss of sleep over you

This is side one,
Flip me over
I know I’m not your favorite record
The songs you grow to like never stick at first
So I’m writing you a chorus,
And here is your verse.

I downloaded Folie A Deux today. I’ll post a review up later on… but after hearing two songs I was pretty impressed. I don’t think it’s better than Infinity, but it’s great and shows a growth in their band’s sound. I heart Fall Out Boy. Until now.

Fall Out Boy is one of those bands I just have to always be listening to somehow. I’ll make a top 10 list right now of my favorite Fall Out Boy songs, pre-FAD:

  1. Chicago is so Two Years Ago (TTYG) – She took me down and said, “Boys like you are overrated”.
  2. Saturday (TTYG) – I’m good to go, and I’m going nowhere fast.
  3. The Pros and Cons of Breathing (TTYG) – My pen is the barrel of the gun. Remind me which side you should be on.
  4. Hum Hallelujah (IoH) – Sometimes we take chances, sometimes we take pills. I could write it better than you ever felt it.
  5. I’m Like A Lawyer With The Way I’m Always Trying To Get You Off (Me + You) (IoH) – We’re the new face of failure, prettier and younger but not any better off.
  6. The (After) Life of the Party (IoH) – I’m a stitch away from making it, and a scar away from falling apart.
  7. “The Take Over, The Break’s Over” (IoH) – We do it in the dark with smiles on our faces. We’re dropped and well concealed in secret places.
  8. Nobody Puts Baby in the Corner (FUCT) – So wear me like a locket around your throat. I’ll weigh you down.  I’ll watch you choke. You look so good in blue.
  9. A Little Less Sixteen Candles, A Little More “Touch Me” (FUCT) – ‘Cause you’re just the girl all the boys want to dance with, and I’m just the boy who’s had too many chances.
  10. I’ve Got A Dark Alley And A Bad Idea That Says You Should Shut Your Mouth (Summer Song) (FUCT) – We can fake it for the airwaves, force our smiles, baby, half dead, from comparing myself to everyone else around me. (This is my favorite song ever).

It’s late. I have to go.

lyrics taken from plyrics.com


Leave a Reply

