h1

The chaiwallah has done it again!!

23 February 2009

SLUMDOG MILLIONAIRE SWEEPS THE OSCARS!! SLUMDOG MILLIONAIRE SWEEPS THE OSCARS!!

I’m not going to pretend that I didn’t see it coming. Slumdog pretyt much sweeped the Academy Awards, winning Best Director, Best Cinematography, Best Editing, Best Sound Mixing, Best Adapted Screenplay, Best Original Score, Best Original Song and of course BEST PICTURE. Yes, I’m ecstatic that Heath Ledger received a posthumous Oscar. But this win sweep just blew me away. I loved seeing Dev Patel tearing up when the whole cast was onstage. It was epic. I mean, going from Skins to Slumdog and Hollywood fame and the Oscars is a pretty huge leap?

Maybe it is written.

Leave a Reply

