h1

Current Playlist: “Themesongs”

20 April 2009

(so this is what my current playlist is like.)

01. FLUX ~ bloc party
video: music video
we were hoping for some romance
all we found was more despair
we must talk about our problems
we are in a state of flux

02. LOVE STORY ~ taylor swift
video: music video
romeo save me i’ve been feeling so alone
i keep waiting for you but you never come
is this in my head, i don’t know what to think
he knelt to the ground and pulled out a ring
and said…

03. “THE TAKE OVER, THE BREAK’S OVER” ~ fall out boy
video: music video
we do it in the dark
with smiles on our faces
we’re dropped and well concealed
in secret places

04. MAGICK ~ klaxons
video: scene from Skins 3×01
the glitter on the snow
the place to always go
do what you will
do what you will

05. JUICEBOX ~ the strokes
video: music video
everybody sees me,
but it’s not that easy,
standing in the light field,
standing in the light field.
waiting for some action,
waiting for some action
oh but why won’t you come over here?

06. ELECTRIC FEEL ~ mgmt
video: music video, Justice remix
all along the eastern shore
put your circuits in the sea
this is what the world is for
making electricity
you can feel it in your mind
oh you can do it all the time
plug it in, change the world
you are my electric girl

07. APOLOGIZE ~ timabaland ft. onerepublic
video: scene from Gossip Girl 1×10
i’d take another chance, take a fall, take a shot for you
and I need you like a heart needs a beat
but that’s nothing new
i loved you with a fire red, now it’s turning blue
and you say
sorry like the Angel Heaven let me think was you,
but I’m afraid

08. LOVE LOCKDOWN ~ kanye west
video: scene from Skins 3×04
i’m not lovin’ you the way i wanted to
i can’t keep my cool, so i keep it true
i got somethin’ to lose, so i gotta move
i can’t keep myself and still keep you too

09. VALENTINE ~ justice
video: song
*instrumental*

10. WITH ME ~ sum 41
video: scene from Gossip Girl 1×07
i don’t want this moment
to ever end
where everything’s nothing, without you
i wait here forever just to,
to see you smile
’cause it’s true
i am nothing without you

11. THE SCIENTIST ~ coldplay
video: music video
i was just guessing at numbers and figures
pulling your puzzles apart
questions of science, science and progress
do not speak as loud as my heart
tell me you love me, come back and haunt me
oh and I rush to the start
running in circles, chasing our tails
coming back as we are

12. ALL MINE ~ portishead
video: music video
alll mine….
you have to be
don’t resist
we shall exist
until the day I die
until the day I die

13. FOREVER YOUNG ~ youth group
video: scene from The OC 3×04
let’s dance in style, let’s dance for a while
heaven can wait we’re only watching the skies
hoping for the best, but expecting the worst
are you gonna drop the bomb or not
let us die young or let us live forever
we don’t have the power, but we never say never
sitting in a sand-pit, life is a short trip
the music’s for the sad men.

14. LOVE BUG ~ jonas brothers
video: music video
now I’m speechless
over the edge i’m just breathless
i never thought that I’d catch this
love bug again
hopeless
head over heels in the moment
i never thought that i’d get hit
by this love bug again

15. WOW, I CAN GET SEXUAL TOO ~ say anything
video: some random short on YouTube
at this rate,
i’ll be heading for electric chairs.
i’m only human with my cross to bear.
when she described her underwear
i forgot all the rules my rabbi taught me in the old schul.
you’re too young to be this empty girl
i’ll prepare you for a sick dark world
know that you’ll be my downfall.
but I call and I call and I call.

16. REHAB ~ rihanna
video: music video
next time you wanna go on and leave
i should just let you go on and do it
cause now i’m using like i bleed
it’s like i checked into rehab
baby you’re my disease

17. DARE YOU TO MOVE ~ switchfoot
video: music video
i dare you to move
i dare you to move
i dare you to lift yourself up off the floor
i dare you to move
i dare you to move
like today never happened
today never happened before

18. AYO TECHNOLOGY ~ 50 cent ft. justin timberlake
video: cover by Millow… he’s German I think. Good cover.
baby this a new age, you like my new craze
let’s get together maybe we can start a new phase
the smokes got the club all hazy, spotlights don’t do you justice baby
why don’t you come over here, you got me saying
ayo, i”m tired of using technology, why don’t you sit down on top of me

19. NUDE ~ radiohead
video: Skins series 2 promo
so don’t get any big ideas
they’re not gonna happen
you’ll go to hell
for what your dirty mind is thinking

20. LET’S MAKE LOVE AND LISTEN TO DEATH FROM ABOVE ~ css
video: music video
run run run, to make your heart shake,
kiss kiss kiss will make this earth quake
i’m gonna get what I’m willin to take
this gotta worth the miles you made
come back I’ll warm you up,
make me breakfast, I’ll make it up
you’re so talented I’m in love
let’s make love and listen death from above

21. USE SOMEBODY ~ kings of leon
video: live on Channel 4
i’ve been roaming around always lookin down at all i see
painted faces fill the places i can’t reach.
you know that i could use somebody
you know that i could use somebody
someone like you
and all you know and how you speak
countless lovers undercover of the street
you know that i could use somebody
you know that i could use somebody
someone like you

22. HOW SOON IS NOW? ~ t.a.t.u.
video: music video
you shut your mouth
how dare you say
i go about things the wrong way
i am human and i need to be loved
just like everybody else does

23. CRADLE ~ the rising
video: from the Sharon Osbourne show, 2003
the taste of your skin
my body is giving in
and I’m falling into you
as you let yourself go
to the edge of the world
and I’m falling into you
i’m falling into you

24. HYSTERIA ~ muse
video: live from wembley stadium
’cause I want it now
I want it now
give me your heart and your soul
and I’m breaking out
I’m breaking out
last chance to lose control

25. IF YOU’RE INTO IT ~ flight of the conchords
video: from the show. hilarious.
and if you want me to
i will take off all my clothes for you
i will take off all my clothes for you
if that’s what you’re into.
how ’bout him in the nude?
if that’s what you’re into.
in the nude in front of you
is that what you’d wanna view?

26. CANNONBALL ~ damien rice
video: music video
there’s still a little bit of your taste in my mouth
there’s still a little bit of you laced with my doubt
it’s still a little hard to say what’s going on
there’s still a little bit of your ghost your witness
there’s still a little bit of your face i haven’t kissed
you step a little closer each day
that I can´t say what´s going on

27. I LIKE IT ROUGH ~ lady gaga
video: some random video from a vs fashion show
i’m in the bedroom with tissues and when-
i know you’re outside banging but i won’t let you in
’cause it’s a hard life, with love in the world
and now my hard girl lovin’ is like chewing on pearls

28. GOOD TIMES GONNA COME ~ aqualung
video: music video
’round the bend
the sun is in the sky
it’s starting to look like
it’s gonna be, yeah, it’s gonna be
a bright
beautiful day
yeah, the good times gonna come

29. STREET MAP ~ athlete
video: epic scene from One Tree Hill 3×01
one day it’s gonna happen
i don’t know when
i’ll be on your street
but i know one day it’s gonna happen
you’re gonna be swept of your feet

30. IN THE BACK SEAT ~ the arcade fire
video: live in Amsterdam
i like the peace
in the backseat,
i don’t have to drive,
i don’t have to speak,
i can watch the country side,
and i can fall asleep.

One comment

  1. Hey nice playlist, maybe I should be asking you for songs on a daily basis. 4/5



Leave a Reply

