Archive for July 30th, 2009

h1

more on “Opposition” by Kaneko Mitsuharu

30 July 2009

Once in a while it really is good to just take a step back from what everyone expects, what everyone wants and what everything is into. To live a little according to one’s own terms rather than by the rules set by everyone else. That’s partly why I chose my IB courses in a particular way. I chose my classes based on my personal interests rather than what I’m expected to take. I don’t enjoy maths and sciences as much as, say, languages, for example, so I won’t force myself into a higher level Physics class and sob over my C- afterwards. In the end, it’s my life and my decisions, and these decisions won’t affect anyone else but me.

Okay, that’s all.

h1

This about explains it.

30 July 2009

lovethemusichatethescene2Also, eight tracks to describe what today’s iTunes playlist consists of (artist-wise):

  1. MGMT – Pieces of What
  2. The National – Start A War
  3. The Most Serene Republic – Patternicity
  4. God Is An Astronaut – From Dust To The Beyond
  5. Journey – Don’t Stop Believin’
  6. Why? – These Hands
  7. Tom Felton – If You Could Be Anywhere
  8. Regina Spektor – Us

Really, it’s a total of 162 songs by these artists. Random, I know, but that’s how it works. “Pieces of What” has been stuck in my head since yesterday. It just so happens that until now, I still love MGMT, haters to the left.