h1

I’m feeling rough, I’m feeling raw, I’m in the prime of my life.

31 July 2009

Six days before school starts. I’m trying to make the most of my excessive free time by blogging my butt off. Murphy’s Law really does bite you sometimes. Now that the first week of school will soon be upon us, my sleeping habits suddenly decided to betray me and my boredom was, on the same token, vaporised by Tumblr and ONTD and internet memes. I’m still listening to the eight-artist playlist I made yesterday. I get to listen to Why? the most, though, given that I have more than three of their albums. As I type this sentence, as a matter of fact, Why’s “These Few Presidents” is playing. It’s my favourite song by them.

I’m taking some time right now to talk about two silly, happy and beautiful people with whom I have spent time this summer.

This fierce HBIC is Paulina and she’s the one who always tells me to calm down when I’m hyperventilating, freaking out over Harry Potter or showing signs of stress in any other way or form. She also reminds me to pay more attention to my Manila friends rather than OSFs, which is good because she keeps me down to earth like that. Even though she doesn’t know ANY of the artists I listen to (at least none that matter) I still forgive her because she actually buys her music on iTunes like every normal person should. She’s awesome because she pities me (I’m almost serious about this) and tries to help me out of my pitiful boredom by inviting me to go out with her and her mom. I thank her eternally for making my summer a whole lot better than I expected it to be. I’ve only known her for seven months, but these past few months are the most fun I’ve had in a while.

Now, Angie is Burmese but she looks like a Filipino because she’s in the Philippines and since all Southeast Asians can pass for a Filipino the misconception was inevitable. Ever since sixth grade I’ve known her as the nice girl who loved to talk, and I’m glad that despite the changes in people over the past few years, she remained pretty much the same. She’s full of surprises and I love that, unlike me, she lives a healthy and active lifestyle, while trying to save the planet at the same time. I would also like to add that while she complains to having horrible circles under her eyes, I do too and so do a lot of people. She’s on the better side since she goes paragliding or cliffhanging or whatever it’s called. In Cebu. CEBU!! She’s been to more places in my country than I have.

Anyway, I can’t wait to spend junior year with you guys!!

Now, I’m off to Tumblr to spam the world.

xx

3 comments

  1. YAYAYAYAY THIS POST MADE ME SMILE :D:D:D:D
    lol whats HBIC :/


  2. i went on urbandictionary & it means head bitch in charge -.-
    lol


  3. lol i havent been to cebu either



Leave a Reply

