h1

Playlist/reading update and school schedule post, since I have school in two days.

4 August 2009

ommagawdI’m still in Helvetica obsession mode (my Tumblr is getting the full treatment at the mo) and, with two days of school, I’m out of ideas for a unique track or artist-based playlist, so my iTunes is back in “play all” mode. Apparently my eight-artist playlist last week resulted n 103 Why? plays. I love their sound too much, even though I have no idea what they look like. I don’t know what a lot of artists look like. I rarely watch any music videos these days, either. Sometimes the visual ruins it. Take La Roux, for example. She’s not the prettiest sight but her music is quite smile-inducing.

On Saturday night I saw Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince for the second time in theaters. I enjoyed it very much, and decided compulsively to read Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows for the fourth time. It took me Saturday night, Sunday morning and Sunday night to finish. I still laughed and cried over the same parts. Yesterday, I browsed over the Harry Potter cast page on Wikipedia to check on who will be casted as who. I assumed that the casting of certain characters will be connected to which scenes will definitely be featured in the final films. Some characters (and therefore scome scenes) are still uncertain (such as Dean Thomas, the Carrows and the Dursleys), but from what the chart tells me, the film will include the wedding scene, Shell Cottage, infiltrating the Ministry of Magic, Godric’s Hollow, visiting Xenophilius Lovegood, Scrimgeour handing over the book, Deluminator and Snitch, et al. I’m too excited.

As for school, I posted my schedule twice on my Tumblr post and once on Facebook. Tumblr links here and here. There are definietly some changes in the school building, such as the canteen expansion and changes in the Fine Arts hallway. I’m grateful to have been given a top locker this year, and hopefully I get my ICARE choice as well. Also, I borrowed five SAT review books yesterday. They’re quite a hefty load to carry round. Good thing they’ll be staying in my room all year until I have to return them in late May.

I like the classes that I chose for the upcoming year, but I still don’t know who I have classes with, which is sad. Then again I’ll find out in two days, but not until 9am, since I haev study hall first period. Since I have nothing to study for, though, I might just mess around wherever. Maybe I can check out a few books, whatever.

Now playing is “Truth Begins” by Dirty Pretty Things. I might change back to the Post-Punk Revival playlist soon, who knows.

x

Leave a Reply

