h1

Nothing to write about right now, really, but I felt that I really had to update at least one of my blogs.

19 November 2009

Between my last post and this one I’ve been keeping myself busy with a couple things. There’s watching Big Brother every night at 10, making sure I get all my work done before then, trying my best to keep up with the music these silly kids listen to these days (I am not musically retarded!!), tryouts for Forensics, having to write a BT article by SATURDAY (it was assigned today), all the crazy stuff I have to do for IBHL English (IB oral soon!!), SAT preparations, and, of course, trying to keep my mental, social and most importantly my emotional health from falling apart, the latter of which has been rather down since yesterday, midday. It was so horrible I actually had a physical headache, and today I found myself tearing up. Sad stuff.

While waiting for Skins series 4 to come out, I’ve found another E4 show to watch for the next few weeks. It’s called Misfits and it’s basically Skins except they’re a bunch of ASBO’d pricks with crazy superpowers that I don’t think anyone would really want (except Curtis, cos he can turn back time when he does something he regrets, which is one thing I’d love to do once in a while, especially for a bunch of things that happened in the past couple of months). The concept is pretty simple and sounded rather dumb when I first heard about it. I mean, it’s about a bunch of kids who get struck by lightning while doing community service and then end up with these crazy powers. The chav can read people’s thoughts, which basically consist of people calling her a chav, the horny black girl can turn guys into crazy rapists when they touch her, and the creepy almost-arsonist turns invisible when he already feels invisible (because no one talks to him). I already mentioned the other guy.

Oh, and there’s this other, other guy in it — he’s played by Robert Sheehan, the Irish guy in Cherrybomb whom I referred to as the ‘curly indie boy’ — well he’s just absolutely hilarious. He didn’t get any special powers or anything. I think the world just hates him or something. It’s quite sad since he’s by far the fittest of them all.

Also, aside from that, IASAS Forensics auditions are ongoing. I had my Original Oratory audition on Monday, but I’m pretty scared since there are a lot of really really goood people who signed up, and in the end only three people are actually going to Taipei. I may have gotten in last year, but the pool of competition is so intense that OO is actually probably the hardest event to go to for two years in a row. This afternoon I have my Oral Interpretation audition. I think I’m gonna do “Daddy” by Sylvia Plath. It’s a poem that I’ve never really read before, and I find it really weird. I think I’ll just wing it and not care if I don’t make first cut. I’ll try out for impromptu as well. But I suck at that kind of stuff. Speaking spontaneously. It’s horrendously difficult.

Oh, and New Moon is coming out this week. I’m not watching it, though. I’m gonna go see 2012 first. Twilight can wait until all the scary fangirls die down (or just die, pretty much). I’m thinking of more random stuff to write about right now. type type type

Since I gave this the ‘music’ tag as well I guess it would be in order to talk about how lost I am with all the ‘awesome new music’ these days. I mean, Owl City? Seriously? How did the soundtrack of about a month of my freshman year end up topping the charts? I don’t mind Owl City that much, he’s cool when I need him to be, but hearing him on the Manila airwaves is just a little bit awkward. He’s getting too popular. See, now, when he goes out of style, he’ll just be another one-hit wonder, another has-been. That would be sad. BUT if he didn’t go all mainstream, he’ll be cool forever. True story. Sad, but true.

Another sad story was a short one I read last night, “On Seeing the 100% Perfect Girl One Beautiful April Morning” by Haruki Murakami. But I’m actually too lazy to write about that right now since I’ve already reached more than 700 words.

This is crazy. I can write 700 words of BS and not about Pacquiao, really? He’s the national hero! Oh yeah, good job with the Cotto fight. I hate boxing.

OH GOD I JUST SAW THE ITUNES CHART AND I AM BOUT TO SHOOT MYSELF. See tumblr for details.

Leave a Reply

