h1

Updates, and I LOVE THE CLASS OF 2011 :)

21 March 2010

I realised that I haven’t posted anything in two months — oh dearr, is that an all-time low? — and it’s quite hard to summarise the days from January 16 to this day in a nutshell, but I shall attempt to do so right about… now:

  • January 23 – took the SAT. It was an interesting day because I ended up taking the wrong jeepney and going in the opposite direction from where I wanted to go. The cab ride was expensive. HOWEVER, I was able to watch two — no, three — movies that night: Sherlock Holmes, The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus and (on DVD) Jennifer’s Body, which was horrible!!
  • SAT result: 1920 (610/640/670)
  • February 6 – Family Fun Day and Band-Aid. This was fun, and I realised that for the next 7 weeks I would be in something school-related every Saturday…
  • February 13 – Angel’s debut, which was awesome because everyone was dressed up, all in black, and everything was so elegant. Some people got drunk, though, but that’s not the point. The point is that it was a night to remember for everyone, from the celebrant to the guests to the crazy alcoholics on the sidelines.
  • February 20 – PREP trip. I’d never been to one of those before and it was a very interesting experience. We went to Tagaytay and taught some kids in a rural public school for a couple of hours (it was literally just 2-3 hours, though more time would have been great!!). On our way back to Manila we got stranded because the driver had LBM.
  • February 27 – Testing for next year’s incoming scholars. I don’t know what to think; I just hope they pick the right people who will really take advantage of what the school has to offer. I was in school the entire day because of CulCon previews, so I hung about the swim meet in between those two events. Our school’s IASAS Drama and Dance are the best. Always.
  • March 4-6 – IASAS Art & Music. Our school hosted and I volunteered as a videographer. On the Saturday morning I had to come to school to edit together a 3-minute video (out of about 3-4 hours of footage) within about two hours. It was extremely intense for both Kento and myself. CulCon was fun, I guess, but it would have been much better if I was in Taipei for Forensics again this year. It sucks to be on the sidelines.
  • March 11 – Started working out at the fitness room for CAS hours.
  • March 13 – Child Hope came to school for Saturday Service. I went. It was a lot of fun but also sort of heartbreaking at times. There were some moments then that I really, really, really liked, but all they did was eventually make me very, very confused. However, I refuse to elaborate on this.
  • March 15 – Had a bit of a rage spell.
  • March 17-18 – Started working out with the trainer’s help. I got DOMS on Friday and Saturday and I still have it now I think.
  • March 19-20 – Just came from that last night, actually. JUNIOR CLASS OVERNIGHT AT MATABUNGKAY. It was a lot of fun, though I preferred the beach on the chilly night than in the sweltering hot morning. I was burning up with a fever by the time I got home. Not much to say but it was a lot of fun. I love my class… I just wish that certain people who weren’t there were… and by this I’m referring to people who left/moved away… Our class would otherwise have been pretty much perfect.

And so I now find myself here, in my room, unable to go to church because it’s so hot outside and I have a massive headache and a fever still. Aside from that I also have a ton of homework to do for the upcoming week. With four days until spring break I never thought I’d be under so much pressure, especially since I’m going away for a week to hopefully join Mission Youth in Batangas. Before that, though, I have to do an English major, an English medium, Psychology homework, Math homework, a Math quiz, a seven-page screenplay for my IB film and a revised independent study resource list, also for IBHL Film. Surely, the first semester of IB Diploma is no indication of the second semester. I can only imagine what next semester will be like.

How to keep these…
 

My grades are pretty good right now, though I need to bring Psych up to an A… and make sure English and Film don’t get any lower. With Film, especially, I can’t afford my grade to drop. GPA does matter, especially when you’re a first decile student in the first semester. Getting there is cake; it’s staying there that’s the challenge, especially after exams in May. oh dearrrr.

I’m out of things to say because right now everything is rather banal. I have a lot of homework (as usual), I have a fever (as usual) and I need a shower (as usual).

Shower time.

One comment

  1. Fuck church.



Leave a Reply

